Fifth Reformed is a Christ-centered congregation rooted in the Reformed tradition. As such, we hold to several Creeds and Confessions.


Along with many Christian Churches around the globe, we hold to three creeds that were written in the first few centuries after Christ's death and resurrection. They are:


The Apostles Creed

The Nicene Creed

The Athanasian Creed 


In addition to these Creeds, we hold to four "standards of unity" which explain what Reformed Churches believe. They are: 


The Heidelberg Confession 

The Belgic Confession 

The Canons of Dort 

The Belhar Confession